Know Modi Ke Mantri, their duties and Portfolio after the cabinet expansion…

PM Modi with new ministers cabinet expansion Know Modi Ke Ministers and Their Portfolio After Cabinet Expansion

  1. Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday not only expanded his council of ministers but reshuffled portfolios of several ministers. Arun Jaitely, besides holding Finance and Corporate Affairs, will now also hold Information and Broadcasting as well. He will also now act as Union Cabinet’s spokesman.
  2. The newly inducted former Goa chief minister Manohar Parikar will look after Defence and Suresh Prabhu the important portfolio of Railways. Sadanad Gowda has been shifted to the Ministry of Law. So also Dr Harsh Vardhan, who has been shunted out from Health Ministry, which has been given to J P Nadda.
  3. Dr Harsh Vardhan is now minister of Science and Technology. Haryana Jat leader Chaudhary Birender Singh is the minister for Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation. Nitin Gadkare was holding it as an additional portfolio after the demise of Gopinath Munde.
  4. Col Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore will assist Jaitely in Information and Broadcasting, while Jayant Sinha will be his deputy in Finance ministry. General VK Singh has been divested of portfolio of Northeastern regions and this department will now has been vested with Jatinder Singh. Prakash Javdekar will continue to hold portfolio of environment and forests.
  5. Here are porfolios: Prime Minister  Narendra Modi: Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space; All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister
  6. Cabinet Ministers – Rajnath Singh: Home Affairs. Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs. Arun Jaitley: Finance, Corporate Affairs, Information & Broadcasting. M. Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs. Nitin Jairam Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways, Shipping. Manohar Parrikar: Defence. Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani: Human Resource Development
  7. Cabinet Ministers – Suresh Prabhu: Railways. DV Sadananda Gowda: Law & Justice. Uma Bharati: Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation. Dr. Najma A. Heptulla: Minority Affairs. Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution. Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises. Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi: Women and Child Development
  8. Cabinet Ministers – Ananthkumar: Chemicals and Fertilizers. Ravi Shankar Prasad: Communications and Information Technology. Jagat Prakash Nadda: Health & Family Welfare. Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati: Civil Aviation. Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises. Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries. Narendra Singh Tomar: Mines, Steel. Chaudhary Birender Singh: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation
  9. Cabinet Ministers – Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs. Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture. Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment. Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani: Human Resource Development.Dr. Harsh Vardhan:  Science and Technology, Earth Sciences
  10. Ministers of State – General V.K. Singh: Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge), External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs. Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge), Defence. Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Textiles (Independent Charge). Bandaru Dattatreya: Labour and Employment (Independent Charge). Rajiv Pratap Rudy: Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs
  11. Ministers of State – Shripad Yesso Naik: AAYUSH (Independent Charge), Health & Family Welfare.  Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge).  Sarbananda Sonowal: Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge).Prakash Javadekar: Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)
  12. Ministers of State – Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge). Dr. Jitendra Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space
  13. Ministers of State – Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge). Dr. Mahesh Sharma: Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge), Civil Aviation. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Minority Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs. Ram Kripal Yadav: Drinking Water & Sanitation. Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary: Home Affairs
  14. Ministers of State – Sanwar Lal Jat: Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation. Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai Kundariya: Agriculture. Giriraj Singh: Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises. Hansraj Gangaram Ahir: Chemicals & Fertilizers. G.M. Siddeshwara: Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises. Manoj Sinha: Railways. Nihalchand: Panchayati Raj.
  15. Ministers of State – Upendra Kushwaha: Human Resource Development. Radhakrishnan P.: Road Transport & Highways, Shipping. Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs. Krishan Pal: Social Justice & Empowerment. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Agriculture. Manuskhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava: Tribal Affairs. Raosaheb Dadarao Danve: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
  16. Ministers of State – Vishnu Deo Sai: Mines, Steel. Sudarshan Bhagat: Rural Development. Prof. (Dr.) Ram Shankar Katheria: Human Resource Development.  YS Chowdary: Science and Technology, Earth Science. Jayant Sinha: Finance. Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore: Information & Broadcasting
  17. Ministers of State – Babul Supria (Babul Supriyo) Baral: Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation. 64 Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti: Food Processing Industries. Vijay Sampla: Social Justice & Empowerment


Image Source

Custom Search

Do you have any contrary opinion to this post - Do you wish to get heard - You can now directly publish your opinion - or link to another article with a different view at our blogs. We will likely republish your opinion or blog piece at IndiaOpines with full credits